Blog #10: Unplug

In the generation today electronics and all forms of technology are available almost at any time.  Because of the amount of things technology can do for someone, it has become completely depended on and everyone’s main focus at all times.  There are times when technology is a very positive thing while at other times, such as described in the article it can be negative.

I find it very hard for me to unplug myself from technology.  In day-to-day life, I am on my phone constantly, probably even at times when I shouldn’t be.  Since I have grown up with technology always around me, being away from it is very hard.  One thing I thought of while reading the article was when I went on vacation a couple years ago when I went on a cruise.  When on the cruise you have no phone access but Internet access is available for an extra charge.  I remember being on the cruise and going out of my way and paying extra so I could stay connected with friends and see what was going on at home while I was away for only a week.

I think this class has been very interesting and I have learned about a lot of things that I didn’t know before when it came to technology.  Technology is constantly changing so its good to know what came before us and what the future may hold.

 

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1304266/We-spend-7-hours-day-using-technology-computers-TV-lives.html

About cnroby01

Student at Louisville University.

Leave a Reply

