Blog #2: Music

             Music is a huge part of my life.  I think music is a great way to express how you feel, your personality, show your taste and find similarities with others.  I am someone who is very thankful of all the different types of devices that are available for music.  Because of all the devices, it is available at almost any time, I can listen to what I want at that particular time, and have it on my on devices.
            The types of devices that I use are my iPhone, iPod, iTunes and radio.  I use all different devices at different times depending on where I am.  My iPhone is used a lot when I’m on the go, exercising and sometimes in my car through my wireless Bluetooth.  My iPod is probably used the least now because of my iPhone, but it is used in the car.  My music that is on iTunes is typically used when I am in my room getting ready, packing, cleaning or just hanging out at home.  And last but not least, the radio.  I use the radio only when I am in the car and it has even become one of my least used ones, but when I do start to find the music I have on my other devices outdated, I always switch to it to hear new things.  
            I listen to music because I feel like it is a way of expressing yourself.  There are so many different genres that you can listen to something that fits your mood for the day, and can relate.  Although I do have my favorite artists, there are always different artists I listen to on a particular day because of how I’m feeling.  For example on a hot summer day driving, I would typically choose country music.  If I am hanging out with friends, or at a party I listen to rap or hip hop to fit he mood and scenery of the party.  All different scenarios and situations play a role in the type of music you listen to at that exact time.  
 
I found this link below very interesting.  The link below even states that the type of music you listen to can show your personality.  
About cnroby01

Student at Louisville University.

Leave a Reply

